Welcome to the Sacramento Association of REALTORS Website
SAR Home Page
PDF Print
Article Index
Meetings
Main Meetings
Regional Meetings
Industry Update
Real Estate Finance & Affiliate Forum
All Pages

Real Estate Finance & Affiliate Forum

Date: 1st Thursday of each month (except January & July)
Time: 9:00 - 10:30 a.m.
Location: SAR Mack Powell Auditorium, 2003 Howe Avenue, Sacramento

SAR’s 2014 Board Affiliate Representative, Jessica Lombardo, chairs the Real Estate Finance and Affiliate Forum. These forums are open to all SAR members, but focus on real estate finance and affiliate member issues.

Our Real Estate Finance & Affiliate Forum provide monthly opportunities to:

  • Learn about industry trends
  • Discuss market concerns
  • Network with fellow Affiliate members

If you would like a meeting reminder e-mailed to you, contact This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Month Date Speaker/Topic
January No meeting No meeting
February Thursday, Feb. 6 QMs (Qualified Mortgages) the Ability to Repay - went into effect on Jan. 10th
March Thursday, Mar. 6 Take Your Marketing to the Next Level - with Frank and Brian from the National Real Estate Post
April Thursday, April 3 Jack Frost, Community Home Energy Retrofit Project (CHERP)
May Thursday, May 1 Bill McKnight, Market and Sales Trends
June Thursday, June 5 Mike Lyon, FirstREX
July No meeting No meeting
August Thursday, Aug. 7 Homeowner’s Insurance Risk Mitigation
September Thursday, Sept. 4 TBD
October Thursday, Oct. 2 TBD
November Thursday, Nov. 6 TBD
December Thursday, Dec. 4 TBD