Welcome to the Sacramento Association of REALTORS Website
SAR Home Page
Public Issues Forum

Date: 3rd Friday of the Month
Time: 9:30 - 10:30 a.m.
Location: SAR Boardroom (2nd Floor), 2003 Howe Avenue, Sacramento

S.A.R.'s Public Issues Forum (previously known as Legislative Forum) is open to all Members and focuses on topics of interest within the County of Sacramento and our local cities. For any questions, please contact SAR Director of Government Affairs This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Each month we will report on action taken by the SAR Board of Directors and on significant activities scheduled for SAR in the following month. We will also have a featured subject each month as indicated below. As each meeting approaches we will round out the agenda with hot topics of importance to you and your customers. Public Issues Forum provides monthly opportunities to:

  • Learn about new local policies, programs, and ordinances
  • Learn about new legal issues
  • Hear what is happening on your behalf at the local, state and national levels
  • Network with fellow SAR Members

If you would like a meeting reminder e-mailed to you, contact Tony Vicari.

2015 Public Issues Forum

Month Date Topic
January Friday, January 16

Tan Thinh, Real Estate Fraud Investigator with the Sacramento County District Attorney's office discusses what new fraudulent schemes are out there and how to protect yourself and your clients.

February Friday, February 20 Speaker: TBD
March Friday, March 20 Speaker: TBD
April Friday, April 17 Speaker: TBD
May Friday, May 22 Speaker: TBD
June Friday, June 19 Speaker: TBD
July No Meeting
August Friday, August 21 Speaker: TBD
September Friday, Sept. 18 Speaker: TBD
October Friday, Oct. 16 Speaker: TBD
November Friday, Nov. 13 Speaker: TBD
December No Meeting